Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version
Search
View: 12999|Reply: 41

[Stock ROM] TWRP 3.0.2-1 Elephone S3 MT6753

[Copy link]

72

Threads

588

Posts

3371

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Credits
3371
Post time 2016-6-30 14:50:06 | Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by megthebest at 2016-6-30 08:43 PM

Hi everybody, here's my TWRP Porting for Elephone S3..
Full Working build!


TWRP 3.0.2-1 for ELEPHONE S3 Enhanced MT6753 3Gb Ram, Android 6.0

Download Link:
http://www.needrom.com/download/twrp-3-0-2-1-12/
direct link: https://mega.nz/#!2RVD1TAI!XjTqe ... hM1yU2uaKA3yOj3tBrs

Multilanguage, more than 10 languages!
Tested With LATEST ROM ot 12th june2016
Download and Install correctly Mediatek Preloader drivers before using Flashtool
( Take care on Windows 8.1/10 drivers, you need to disable driver signature before install
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50pD0mONm44
http://laurentiumihet.ro/technol ... tallation-tutorial/
https://thebroodle.com/microsoft ... vers-windows-8-8-1/
1- With flashtool load MT6753_Android_Scatter.txt
2- Select download and connect smartphone to pc (smartphone must be powered off)…  in few seconds will start the process and the new TWRP will be flashed
to enter recovery, you need  to boot in android, activate developers option menu, activate debug usb and use ADB commands to reboot in recovery mode:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1853159


TO Have root, please flash in TWRP latest Supersu ZIP from Chainfire 2.74: https://mega.nz/#!jNNyFJiS!oFoJc ... Re6w7pRhh-xCAPbRk68


Reply

Use magic Report

0

Threads

5

Posts

12

Credits

Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
12
Post time 2017-3-12 15:09:57 | Show all posts
yeah! good work
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

1

Threads

50

Posts

445

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
445
Post time 2017-1-13 03:53:19 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
To boot to twrp, after flashing. 1 connect booted up phone to pc. 2 start adb with commandprompt and type adb reboot recovery. After typing this your phone reboots to twrp... It works for me
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

20

Threads

58

Posts

447

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
447
Post time 2016-7-1 21:49:19 | Show all posts
Rooted! Thanks a lot.

With your permission, I will publish this information in HTCMania
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

4

Posts

33

Credits

Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
33
Post time 2016-7-1 22:30:16 | Show all posts
Thanks a lot!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

72

Threads

588

Posts

3371

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Credits
3371
 Author| Post time 2016-7-2 01:06:14 | Show all posts
[email protected] replied at 2016-7-1 09:49 PM
Rooted! Thanks a lot.

With your permission, I will publish this information in HTCMania

Hi Alexis..
yes of course.. only mention me and you can share!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

1

Threads

5

Posts

79

Credits

Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
79
Post time 2016-7-2 11:50:18 | Show all posts
It seems simple but you could do more specific please?
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

72

Threads

588

Posts

3371

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Credits
3371
 Author| Post time 2016-7-15 16:22:08 | Show all posts
alestay replied at 2016-7-2 11:50 AM
It seems simple but you could do more specific please?

Hi, you need to read something about using flashtool software and modding mediatek devices..
After you have learned about it, you can try to use flashtool to have TWRP on your S£ 3Gb and start modding too..
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

2

Posts

6

Credits

Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
6
Post time 2016-8-26 20:32:45 From the mobile phone | Show all posts
hello what can i do about the drain of the s3 battery
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

72

Threads

588

Posts

3371

Credits

Gold Member

Rank: 5Rank: 5

Credits
3371
 Author| Post time 2016-8-31 22:17:33 | Show all posts
bribri replied at 2016-8-26 08:32 PM
hello what can i do about the drain of the s3 battery

work with brigthness, reduce it and disable geolocalization, wifi search and othe background...
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

4

Credits

Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
4
Post time 2016-10-14 20:18:37 | Show all posts
Can anyone please tell me why is my S3 failing on SafetyNet test? :/
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

3

Posts

24

Credits

Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
24
Post time 2016-10-17 04:36:24 | Show all posts
Thank's a lot.
I have a problem. I can't access to the RECOVERY mode but with the combinaison I have juste the FACTORY MODE (with chinese language : image 1). So it's impossible to load the file with TWRP.

How can i fix it please having this (image 2) ?

Thanks a lot.

Jonathan.

This post contains more resources

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Points Rules

share :
To Top